• "MBPCL-Barrage Overview"
  • "MBPCL-Power House Overview"
  • "MBPCL-ADIT-1:Junction"
  • "MBPCL-Power House Under Construction"

Board of Directors:-

The Board of Directors of Madhya Bharat Power Corporation Limited is well strengthened and comprises of 3 Promoter Directors (Out of which one is Woman Director), 2 Executives and 3 Independent Directors.

1.  Mr. K. K. Sarda, Chairman:

Mr. Kamal Kishore Sarda is a B.E. (Mech.) with more than 45 years experience of steel industry. Mr. K.K. Sarda has promoted M/s Sarda Energy & Minerals Limited, formerly known as Raipur Alloys & Steels Limited, a renowned name in iron & steel industries. He is the Chairman and Promoter Director of Madhya Bharat Power Corporation Limited. He was a member of Advisory Board of IDBI (WRO) during 1992-96 and founder executive member of Chhattisgarh Udyog Mahasangh. Raipur Alloys Group of Companies, under the leadership of Shri Kamal Kishore Sarda, has its presence in Steel, Power, Sponge Iron, Ferro Alloys, Mining, Forestry, and Infrastructure & IT for last 35 years. He is associated with the Friends of Tribal Society in the capacity of Vice President of the Raipur chapter and was the Ex-Chairman of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Chhattisgarh Chapter. He is a member of Chhattisgarh State Labour Welfare Board, C.G., and Board of Governor at National Institute of Technology, Raipur. He is also a member of Chhattisgarh Swami Vivekanand Technical University, Chhattisgarh.

2.  Mr. Pankaj Sarda, Director:

Mr. Pankaj Sarda is an Industrial Engineer from Nagpur University and has also completed Masters' Degree in Science in Industrial Administration from Purdue University, USA. Mr. Pankaj Sarda is He is also Jt. Managing Director of M/s Sarda Energy & Minerals Limited.. He has more than 18 years experience in the field of Industry, Corporate Affairs and Management. He is the promoter director of the Company.

3.  Mr. C. K. Lakshminarayanan, Independent Director:

Mr. Chittur Krishnan Lakshminarayanan is a B.Tech and has about 46 years of rich experience in the field of project finance, investment banking and power plant operations. He has offered project advisory services to a variety of projects. He has also worked with Government of India in the initial round of disinvestments, as an advisor. Mr. C.K. Lakshminarayanan also acted as a President & CEO of ST-CMS Electric Company Pvt. Ltd. (250 MW IPP). He is an independent director of the Company.

4.  Mr. J. Balakrishnan, Independent Director:

Mr. Jitender Balakrishnan has done B.E. (Mech.) from National Institute of Technology, Madras University and has also done Post Graduate Diploma in Industrial Management from Bombay University. He has nearly 43 years of experience in power, steel, oil & gas, corporate governance and risk assessment. He had a long career with IDBI Bank Group serving in various positions before retiring as Advisor in May 2010.

5.  Mr. G.S Patra, Independent Director:

Mr. Gauri Shankar Patra is a Mechanical Engineer with Honors from REC (now NIT), Durgapur and did M.Tech. in Industrial Engineering from IIT, Delhi. He has spent more than 32 years in the power sector serving leading organizations like NHPC and PFC. He has rich experience in every aspect of power project execution like site experience, project planning, designing, scheduling, cost controlling, project monitoring, reviewing and facilitating implementation of projects. He was In-charge for the North Eastern States, West Bengal & DVC and Management Representative for the quality system (ISO 9001:2008) in PFC.

6.  Mr. P. K. Jain, Director:

Mr. Padam Kumar Jain, is a Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and an Associate Member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India with 35 years’ experience in the field of finance, accounting, costing, secretarial matters, taxation and corporate laws. He is serving as CFO & Whole Time Director of the SEML. He has also been associated with various industrial and professional associations.

7.  Mr. P. S. Duttagupta, Whole-time Director:

Mr. Partha Sarthi Dutta Gupta, is a Mechanical Engineer with experience and exposure of more than 32 years in planning, commissioning and operation of large thermal power and also has competence in resource planning, cost control and project monitoring. Mr. Duttagupta is currently the Whole Time Director of the company

8.  Mrs. Vipula Sarda, Woman Director:

Mrs. Vipula Sarda, aged about 39 years, is appointed in the Board of Directors of the Company w.e.f. 27.07.2017. She has completed Diploma in Fashion Designing. She has been associated with various social welfare groups.